Reviews

7.5
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.1
Property Location
8.1
Facilities
7.0
Staff
7.9
Value
7.6

Reviews

    Julie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 6, 2018
    Only complaint is that we had arrange a hotel pickup from the airport. Our flight was 30 minutes delayed and when we arrived to La Paz, no one was there to pick us up. We did not have WiFi access to e-mail/call the hotel. But they had our flight information. Luckily, there were plenty of taxis at the airport to take. The person checking us in didn’t seem too concerned or apologetic that we were left at the airport. Otherwise, good stay.
    Nice design, clean, well located!
    Robin
    py

    Review Score

    6.7
    January 21, 2018

    Good value, comfy room, loud busy street close to everything

    Loud, because it was on the Main Street.
    Close to attractions
    Danori
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    January 16, 2018
    Its very close to the terminal
    Thanawut Ruksapol
    th

    Review Score

    7.5
    December 21, 2017
    cleanliness
    location
    Anita
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    December 7, 2017
    3 adults and 2 kids, quadruple room, no flexibility, 4 breakfasts no more unless we paid extra. Were under the impression of a double bed and 3 twins, got to hotel, no double bed and a little hassle for 5 instead of 4 people.
    The accomadations were typical for this country, inexpensive, clean, no frills. Close to center of town.
    Jesús Mauricio
    bo

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 21, 2018
    La atencion excelente
    Arputham
    ch

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yannick
    de

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 4, 2018

    Fine for 1-2 nights, but lacks atmosphere

    Located close to big avenue, no curtains in showers (apart from top floor)
    The rooms are fairy large, staff is happy to advice on the best shower of the building (on the top floor)
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 25, 2018
    Toilets could have been cleaned more often.
    Nice breakfast and helpful staff
    Mitch Molter
    gr

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 18, 2018
    The staff was very helpful
    Rui
    pt

    Review Score

    6.7
    March 1, 2018

    Average hotel

    This place has a kitchen but they use it only for breakfast, they don't allow their guests to use it. They didn't help us to print our boarding passes (this was the first hotel we had where they refused to do it). In my opinion they have the facilities to provide a better service, but they need to change their mind. In our bedroom we could hear some noise from traffic and people including at night. I think they can improve the quality of their windows. However it is located in a safe area of L a Paz, you need to have a walk to reach city center. You don't find many other tourists in this area.
    The room was comfortable, we had a spacious and comfortable beds, and a cable TV. Wifi worked fine. They accepted credit card (Mastercard) which was very useful for us (not many places in Bolivia accept credit cards). They provided us a map with important places to visit and streets where you can walk safely.
    Mahiro
    jp

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 26, 2018
    Bathroom and toilet were outside our room and locks didnt work well. Also there was no light so at night you can’t take a shower. In our room, there’re only two beds, table, TV and closet... maybe putting one mirror in each room helps a lot. Breakfast bread was cold and hard...
    very close to any place for sightseeing. It’s almost in center of the downtown so everywhere’s walk distance. Wifi was fast. Stuff could speak English very well. Hot water! Atmosphere of the hotel was cozy and cute.
    Juan Sebastian Sanchez Diaz
    co

    Review Score

    8.8
    February 17, 2018

    Great location, good value

    Some rooms seem to have shared bathrooms which can be annoying since they can be a bit far away.
    The location is great, it's easy to get everywhere.
    Nathan
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    February 13, 2018
    The WiFi was dreadful, they need to make sure this improves because a lot of travelers like us rely on good WiFi. Some of the showers did not have hot water, was running water for over 5 minutes.
    Good location, close to centre. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
    alecapin
    se

    Review Score

    5.4
    February 4, 2018
    There was no hot water in my private room. The room was cold, same as the hotel.
    Internet connection is fast. The location is very close to the Bus Station.
    Matthew
    au

    Review Score

    7.1
    January 23, 2018
    Staff were somewhat helpful but were always on phone or computer and we were given a triple room when we asked for a double.
    Great location close to everything you want to see in the city and the bus station. Rooms were nice and the whole building was kept reasonably clean.
    Catherine
    gb

    Review Score

    6.2
    December 10, 2017

    Good for a couple nights, ok for price.

    This is a basic hotel, if you just want a room for the night to put your head down then this works. Separate bathroom wasn’t cleaned too often but did the job. Quite dated.
    Location, it was close to many restaurants and tourist stops.
    Ken
    kr

    Review Score

    9.2
    December 3, 2017
    Nothing much
    Really nice staff ,clean , comfy for great price
    Alex
    it

    Review Score

    9.2
    November 18, 2017
    Wifi was mostly ok,but sometimes on and off
    Amazingly helpful staff, great free breakfast, warm and comfy bed, great location.
    frank
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    November 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...