This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.4 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.0
Property Location
8.1
Facilities
6.9
Staff
7.8
Value
7.5
Reviews
    Robin
    py
    6.7
    January 21, 2018
    Good value, comfy room, loud busy street close to everything
    Loud, because it was on the Main Street.
    Close to attractions
    Danori
    us
    8.8
    January 16, 2018
    Its very close to the terminal
    Thanawut Ruksapol
    th
    7.5
    December 21, 2017
    cleanliness
    location
    Anita
    us
    7.9
    December 7, 2017
    3 adults and 2 kids, quadruple room, no flexibility, 4 breakfasts no more unless we paid extra. Were under the impression of a double bed and 3 twins, got to hotel, no double bed and a little hassle for 5 instead of 4 people.
    The accomadations were typical for this country, inexpensive, clean, no frills. Close to center of town.
    Shayne
    zm
    5.0
    February 12, 2017
    Not ideal.
    Bad wIFI- noisy street, on top/next to a fried chicken shop- feels like your living in KFC drive through.
    Lovely staff.
    Boris
    au
    6.7
    November 26, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    October 25, 2016
    facility is a bit out dated. toilet valve wasn't working, we had to fix ourselves. there was a sensor light outside of our room, it's quite annoy when you ready to sleep
    airport mini bus stop right in front of the hotel. good wifi connection. close to major attraction and bus station
    Hannah
    au
    8.8
    October 10, 2016
    Comfort at a nice price
    The cable channels stopped working
    Our room was lovely
    us
    9.2
    August 17, 2016
    2 of 4 of our towels had light red spotting on it that looked like blood (I have no idea what it really was) so I questioned whether the towels were really clean. Can be dark in the stairway if lights don't come on.
    Friendly staff. Decent breakfast. Quad room was spacious. Close to bus terminal.
    Amy
    us
    9.2
    July 11, 2016
    toilet paper was never restocked and was constantly running out, very loud at night due to honking of cars on the main street (bring earplugs)
    very inexpensive, great location close to all tourist sites, staff easily arranged a safe taxi to the airport even early in the morning, shower was hot and had great water pressure
    Judy
    hk
    7.5
    July 4, 2016
    A short stay at the hotel
    No shower curtain in the bathroom. The facility is kind of old and worn out.
    Very convenient location. Hot shower is unbeatable. The flexibility of the hotel to allow us to check in at 10:30am while having a 7 hour layover in La Paz waiting for an evening flight connection.
    Cindy
    us
    10
    June 16, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Janice Eve
    ph
    8.8
    May 21, 2016
    Wish they serve breakfast earlier than their schedule, like all the other hostels we've been to in South America.
    Location. Very spacious room.
    Tomas
    lt
    7.1
    May 5, 2016
    Room, hotel
    Staf was great. But only staf :/
    Sean
    au
    6.2
    April 27, 2016
    Average
    We hardly ever got hot water. Bathroom generally Bolivian gross - never without thongs on my feet. Fitted sheets always slipped off mattress, so we'd be lying on plastic. Pillows like huge bricks. Noisy room, smelled of chicken fat from fried chicken shop next door.
    Staff generally friendly and helpful. Breakfast simple, but ok. Close to bus station. Nice street food around the corner, especially fruit smoothies. Good internet.
    Timothy
    gb
    7.1
    April 6, 2016
    Fast internet, but the breakfast made you want to fast
    Maggie Thatcher the milk snatcher must have hit these guys hard. Barely a drop of leche to be had. The breakfast really could do with a Jamie Oliver makeover. The bog roll shortage was averted on the second night as fresh supplies arrived.
    Internet was the quickest and most reliable I experienced in three different hotels in La Paz. Was able to watch the cricket World T20 final on a stream without a problem. Room represented value for money.
    Miriam
    gb
    9.2
    March 29, 2016
    Located in the heart of La Paz this is a great and affordable place to stay with private rooms
    No issues from our stay!
    Easily accessible from the airport via taxi - pay no more than 50-60 Bolivian. The bus station is also a short walk away (5-10 mins).The staff are very helpful and provide a map of the surrounding area where there is lots to see and do. Rooms and bathrooms very clean. Breakfast ok (bread, butter, jam, juice, coffee). Wifi good.
Close